OF MICE & MEN To Release 'Cold World' Album In September; Watch Video For 'Pain' Song

June 27, 2016

OF MICE & MEN has released "Pain", the blistering first track and video from the band's much-anticipated new album, "Cold World". The video was directed by Mark Lediard at J6 Films and can be seen below.

"Cold World" is set for a September 9 release on Rise Records.

Fans can get "Pain" as an instant download by pre-ordering the album.

The full track listing for "Cold World" is:

01. Game Of War
02. The Lie
03. Real
04. Like A Ghost
05. Contagious
06. -
07. Pain
08. The Hunger
09. Relentless
10. Down The Road
11. +
12. Away
13. Transfigured

OF MICE & MEN (vocalist Austin Carlile, guitarist Alan Ashby, drummer Valentino Arteaga, vocalist/bassist Aaron Pauley and guitarist Phil Manansala) recorded "Cold World" with producer David Bendeth, who they worked with on 2014's "Restoring Force", which hit No. 4 on The Billboard 200 album chart and No. 1 on both the Billboard Top Independent and Top Rock Albums charts.

Fans can catch the band performing "Pain" as part of their set on the upcoming summer arena tour with SLIPKNOT and MARILYN MANSON. The tour, which kicks off tomorrow at Nashville's Bridgestone Arena, runs through August 27 and will be followed by OF MICE & MEN's headlining U.K. tour, which begins September 30 in Birmingham.

Over the course of the past few years, OF MICE & MEN has shared stages with artists such as METALLICA, LINKIN PARK and QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, blanketed rock radio airwaves, garnered critical acclaim, amassed over 153 million Spotify streams, 20 million YouTube views and close to 5 million social media followers on the strength of an blistering sound and live show.



Find more on Of mice & men
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).