ONCE HUMAN To Release 'Stage Of Evolution' Live Album In September

July 20, 2018

ONCE HUMAN will release its first-ever live album, "Stage Of Evolution", on September 28 via earMUSIC. Watch the video for first single release "Flock Of Flesh" below. It is now available as an instant-grat track.

Having made waves with its 2015 debut, "The Life I Remember", ONCE HUMAN has dramatically progressed beyond the melodic death metal sound of that release into something more complex, emotional, distinct, and devastatingly heavy.

"Evolution" was not just the title of ONCE HUMAN's sophomore release last year — it was an armor-plated declaration. And it evolved into something big.

The video for their lead-off single "Eye Of Chaos" has hit more than 7.5 million views on YouTube alone.

"Stage Of Evolution" is the consequential mutation of the "Evolution" album from studio to stage. It was recorded during last year's U.S. tour and features songs from the studio album. It also includes a cover of MACHINE HEAD's "Davidian", a track from that band's 1994 debut album "Burn My Eyes", co-written by ONCE HUMAN's Logan Mader, whose name will be familiar to metalheads not only as the original guitarist in MACHINE HEAD and his late '90s stint in SOULFLY, but also for his production and mixing work on records from the likes of GOJIRA, FEAR FACTORY and DEVILDRIVER.

Beside singer Lauren Hart unleashing her forceful voice, the track also features guest vocals by Frédéric Leclercq of SINSAENEUM and DRAGONFORCE.

"I know it's uncommon for a band who is not headlining to record a live album," said Mader. "We were able to pull it off because today's technology and compact size of the necessary gear is a part of our everyday monitoring system. We had loads of fun on tour with DRAGONFORCE. I'm so glad we captured a nice piece of it to share with all our fans."

With the lineup rounded out by drummer Dillon Trollope, bassist Damien Rainaud, and guitarist Max Karon, everything about "Evolution" and its live counterpart "Stage Of Evolution" makes it clear that this is a band pushing itself to deliver something that truly stands apart.

"Stage Of Evolution" track listing:

01. Eye Of Chaos
02. Killers For The Cure
03. Mass Murder Frenzy
04. Gravity
05. Passenger
06. Pick Your Poison
07. Paragon
08. Davidian (feat. Frédéric Leclercq)
09. Flock Of Flesh

Find more on Once human
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).