ONE MINUTE SILENCE: 'Pandemic Schizophrenia' Video Released

July 26, 2013

"Pandemic Schizophrenia", the new video from reformed U.K. crossover metallers ONE MINUTE SILENCE, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Abel Fernandez of Toxicvision Films and was created with footage uploaded under the Creative Commons license.

"Pandemic Schizophrenia" comes off ONE MINUTE SILENCE's new EP, "Fragmented Armageddon", which was released on June 17.

Consisting of three brand new tracks, an acoustic rendition and two remixes, the effort serves as an exciting taster of the impending musical onslaught vocalist Brian "Yap" Barry, guitarist Massimo "Massy" Fiocco, bassist Glen Diani and new drummer Martin Davies are creating.

The recording of the EP was made possible by the unending support of ONE MINUTE SILENCE fans through PledgeMusic.

The hiatus saw the band’s members explore many musical styles in various projects, ranging from folk to electronica and jazz to beat poetry, and they have been inspired by a wealth of new influences along the way. Bringing their fresh ideas and new perspectives together, they have created the next generation ONE MINUTE SILENCE that is still fuelled by the raging fire for which they are famous.

Says Yap: "Initially I wasn't sure if the energy and punch that we had would still be there, but when we got in the rehearsal room together, there was no denying it — in fact it's stronger than it ever was."

"Fragmented Armageddon" track listing:

01. Fruit From The Lie
02. Pandemic Schizophrenia
03. You So Much As Move
04. Fruit From The Lie (Ben Hurd remix)
05. You So Much As Move (remix)
06. Early Morning (acoustic)

ONE MINUTE SILENCE has written 10 new tracks towards a new album which they hope to record this year for release in 2014, with live dates to follow.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).