ORIGIN Drummer To Take Part In Online Chat

May 12, 2011

Drummer John Longstreth of technical death masters ORIGIN will take part in a live online chat today (Thursday, May 12) at 3 p.m. Pacific / 6 p.m. Eastern via the Nuclear Blast streaming room. All fans are invited to participate in the event.

"Expulsion Of Fury", a brand new song from ORIGIN, can be streamed on the band's Facebook page. The track comes off the group's new album, "Entity", which will be released on June 7 in North America and June 10 in Europe via Nuclear Blast Records.

The CD features the following track listing:

01. Expulsion Of Fury
02. Purgatory
03. Conceiving Death
04. Swarm
05. Saliga
06. The Descent
07. Fornever
08. Committed
09. Banishing Illusion
10. Consequence Of Solution
11. Evolution Of Extinction

Bonus track:

12. You Fail!

One of the most intense and technical forces of the contemporary death metal world, ORIGIN has returned to stake its claim as the leader of metal's new wave of extremity with its fifth studio effort. As expected, the death grind trio of Mike Flores (bass, vocals),Paul Ryan (guitar, vocals) and John Longstreth (drums) continues to churn out frantic, hell-paced grids of metal torment, but now further complements the arrangements with a newfound propensity for churning grooves and the hook-laden approach that first reared its ugly, but accessible head on the band's 2007 offering, "Antithesis". The band once again returned to Chapman Recording Studios in Lenexa, Kansas to work with longtime engineer and friend Robert Rebeck.

Catch the band, with their new frontman Jason Keyser, on tour with HATE ETERNAL, VITAL REMAINS and ABYSMAL DAWN in North America starting on June 15 at Emo's in Austin, Texas. Look for ORIGIN on the road in Europe, South America, Mexico, Asia, Australia and the rest of the world in 2011 and 2012.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email