PARAGON Announces New Bassist

May 8, 2007

German power metallers PARAGON have announced the addition of bassist Dirk Seifert to the group's ranks. According to a press release, Dirk is "a longtime acquaintance of the band; [he] was in a band with Martin [Christian, guitar] back in the early '90s and has worked on the pre-production of 'Law of the Blade', 'Dark Legacy' and 'Revenge'. He is familiar with the material and knows the band for a long time. We are sure he will be an reinforcement as he is a multitasker who can play bass, drums and guitar. We are busy rehearsing for the July concerts and are looking forward to presenting a new lineup and new material from the forthcoming CD 'Forgotten Prophecies'."

PARAGON recently revealed the track listing and artwork for their new album, "Forgotten Prophecies", due in June. The artwork was created by Dirk Illing, who also worked on the band's "The Law of the Blade" and "The Dark Legacy" CDs.

"Forgotten Prophecies" track listing:

01. Hammer of the Gods
02. Arise
03. Face of Death
04. Halls of Doom
05. Revelations (instrumental)
06. Forgotten Prophecies
07. Agony
08. Souleaters
09. Gangland
10. Wargods
11. Deny the Cross (OVERKILL cover)

A limited edition (artwork) will be released as well, featuring a bonus DVD with live footage recorded at the Metal Bash Open Air 2005 and Metal Bash Road Kill Tour in Hamburg (Markthalle) in 2005. The track listing for the bonus DVD is as follows:

Metal Bash Open Air 2005:

01. Legacy
02. Traitor
03. Impaler
04. Revenge
05. Across the Wastelands
06. Palace of Sin
07. Armies of the Tyrant
08. Thunderstorm

Hamburg (2005):

09. Deathsquad
10. Beyond the Veil

PARAGON parted ways with bassist Jan Bünning due to "musical differences."

PARAGON's last album, "Revenge", was released in the U.S. in April 2005 via Magick Records. The CD was the follow-up to "The Dark Legacy", which was released in 2003 by Remedy.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).