PHANTOM 5 Feat. SCORPIONS, BONFIRE Members: EPK For Debut Album

May 9, 2016

Frontiers Music Srl will release PHANTOM 5's self-titled debut album on May 13.

The official EPK (Electronic Press Kit) for the LP is available below.

PHANTOM 5 is the new band featuring former BONFIRE singer Claus Lessmann and producer and guitar player Michael Voss (CASANOVA, BONFIRE, MAD MAX, MICHAEL SCHENKER). They have enlisted a sort of "who's who" of German classic and melodic hard rock, with a lineup completed by Robby Boebel (FRONTLINE),Axel Kruse (JADED HEART) and Francis Buchholz (SCORPIONS).

Born as SUPREMACY, this new German melodic rock alliance, with five real aces on the pitch, could not disappoint. So, after the name change to PHANTOM 5, the new album started to take shape. Voss states: "For me, it sounds like we did a follow-up to the famous BONFIRE 'Fireworks' album with a touch of FRONTLINE meets JADED HEART groove… It is a driving monster, with huge walls of guitars, powerful soaking drums and fine catchy melodies… We took a trip back into the world of the eighties!"

Lessmann adds: "I am very proud of being part of a very fine piece of melodic rock and I hope that many people will like and love it the same way we do. Everything came together very naturally and I had the feeling that our flow of creativity never seemed to run dry, just like it should be. After the more than painful situation with BONFIRE, it was exactly the right thing, at the right time to do for me and it just felt and feels so damn right!"

Lessmann and Voss will appear at the Frontiers Rock Festival in the Acoustic Night reserved for VIP tickets purchasers on April 22.

"Phantom 5" track listing:

01. All The Way
02. Blue Dog
03. Someday
04. Don't Touch The Night
05. Renegade
06. Flying High
07. Since You're Gone
08. They Won't Come Back
09. Frontline
10. We Both Had Our Time
11. Why
12. Sing Along (bonus track; digital version)


Claus Lessmann - lead vocals
Michael Voss - guitars, vocals
Robby Boebel - guitar
Francis Buchholz - bass
Axel Kruse - drums


Find more on Scorpions
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).