PRONG: 'Songs From The Black Hole' Teaser

February 18, 2015

PRONG last year spent a week at a studio in Berlin, Germany recording an album of covers, "Songs From The Black Hole", to be released via SPV/Steamhammer as a special CD and LP edition in Scandinavia on March 25, in Germany on March 27, in the rest of Europe on March 30 and in the USA on March 31.

The official "Songs From The Black Hole" teaser is available below.

Says PRONG mainman Tommy Victor: "PRONG is very excited about the upcoming release of our new record, 'Songs From The Black Hole', and equally excited about the artwork and packaging.

"Since the record explores PRONG's roots, musically and geographically, this needed to be expressed visually and this was attained.

"With the help of our art director Mike Lopez, the theme of urban decay, desolation, insecurity and ultimate change that prevails in the music has been brought to the surface in images.

"Since much of PRONG's origins come from a place of abandonment, we feel our new album artwork fully reflects this sentiment.

"I think one can get a grip of the hard hitting, dangerous sounds inside from a glimpse of the packaging of 'Songs From The Black Hole'.

"We certainly hope you enjoy this latest release, inside and out.“

"Songs From The Black Hole" track listing:

01. Doomsday (DISCHARGE cover)
02. Vision Thing (SISTERS OF MERCY cover)
03. Goofy's Concern (BUTTHOLE SURFERS cover)
04. Kids Of The Black Hole (ADOLESCENTS cover)
05. Bars (BLACK FLAG cover)
06. Seeing Red (KILLING JOKE cover)
07. Don't Want To Know If You Are Lonely (HÜSKER DÜ cover)
08. Give Me The Cure (FUGAZI cover)
09. Banned in D.C. (BAD BRAINS cover)
10. Cortez The Killer (NEIL YOUNG cover)

Adds Victor: "PRONG is excited to announce 2015 European tour dates in conjunction with our upcoming release, 'Songs From The Black Hole'.

"Along with the standards and selected tracks from our newest albums, we will be performing our versions of classic influential masterpieces, as featured on the new record.

"The tour has us returning to England, remarkably, for four shows after our premier UK festival appearance at Bloodstock. It will also be great to head back to Germany, Switzerland, France, Belgium, Austria and Holland with a new set and another new PRONG release."

PRONG's latest release, "Ruining Lives", came out last year via SPV/Steamhammer.

The band took part in SLIPKNOT's Knotfest on October 25, 2014 in San Bernardino, California.

PRONG last year completed filming a video for the song "Remove, Separate Self", taken from "Ruining Lives". Brian Cox and Marcelo Palomino directed the clip.

SPV/Steamhammer released a new digital single of "Remove, Separate Self". There are two versions of the single, which was made available on September 12, 2014. The seven-inch single was released on October 24, 2014. The standard version of the single includes the following tracks:

01. Remove, Separate Self (album version)
02. "Separate Self, Remove" inspired by and created from "Remove, Separate Self" by PRONG (Matt Heafy de-mix)


Find more on Prong
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email