Punk Metal Pranksters GREEN JELLŸ Return With Fifth Studio Album, 'Garbage Band Kids'

April 15, 2021

Hilarious musical pranksters GREEN JELLŸ (formerly GREEN JELLÖ) — best known for their 1993 hit "Three Little Pigs" — are back to blow your house down with this brand-new studio album, "Garbage Band Kids". For this outing, their first since 2009, band founder and lead vocalist Bill Manspeaker has recruited a slew of special guests who give the project a bit of extra potency including musical performances by members of "Trailer Park Boys", SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, FISHBONE, THE DWARVES, PILEDRIVER, "Hacksaw" Jim Duggin, KITTIE and others. In addition, the album includes humorous cameos from the one and only "Weird Al" Yankovic as well as game show icon Wink Martindale"Garbage Band Kids" brought together GREEN JELLŸ fans from around the globe, over a 100 songwriters, musicians and artists, who made the record possible. Indeed, as Manspeaker proclaims, "This is the first album in music history to be recorded by the fans, for the fans!"

Manspeaker also brought in one of the creators of the subversive '80s trading card phenomenon Garbage Pail Kids to provide the album's mind-blowing artwork, which include individual full-color illustrations for each song and an insanely detailed cover image that comes to life in 3D animation using the augmented reality app Artvive (available for free on the app store).

All together, this unruly mob have crafted one of the most creative and defiant albums in the great GREEN JELLŸ oeuvre. Check out the album’s first single "Punk Rock Pope", released today to all digital platforms, for what’s in store on this epic adventure!

"Garbage Band Kids" will be available everywhere on both CD and colored vinyl with full-color printed sleeves starting June 11.

Track listing:

01. Pukebox
02. Silence Of The Squarepants
03. Punk Rock Pope
04. Fuxk It
05. Boy Who Cried Wolf
06. Drinking Song
07. Back Alley Dentist
08. Champion
09. 333
10. Hey Hey Hey
11. Beat My Meat
12. Weirdo (CD only)
13. Freetoe Feet (CD only)
14. Ballad Of Green Jellÿ (CD only)
15. Three Little Pigs
16. Mægnus Ærena
17. Holyman Back (CD only)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).