Rare CANDIRU Demos Available For Download

Industrial death project CANDIRU will have its earliest recordings officially released as part of the upcoming "Piscatorial Terror" reissue from Canadian noise label D-Trash Records. The 12-song CD is available for full free MP3 download through www.dtrashrecords.com.

The track listing is as follows:

"Piscatorial Terror" demo:

01. The Coming Of Grief (2:00)
02. Angles (3:27)
03. Propulsion (3:39)
04. Poison Mouth (5:52)

Live April 30, 1993 tracks:

05. Hammer (5:03)
06. Crystallized (4:55)
07. Tranced And Trampled (4:15)
08. Sunburnt Innards (4:18)
09. Ministration Of Termination (4:38)
10. Hatred (3:47)
11. Stained (2:37)
12. Angles (6:04)

The four-song "Piscatorial Terror" demo, originally released independently on cassette, was the first recording from U.S. band CANDIRU before it went on to release the underground sleeper "Unloved And Weeded Out" on Relapse Records in 1992. The remaining tracks are taken from a soundboard recording of a 1993 live US gig.

In 2004, 12 years after its sole full-length release, CANDIRU offered its previously unreleased second full-length album to D-Trash after labelhead/electronic-act SCHIZOID recorded a version of "Poison Mouth" on a CD of heavy metal covers. This was put out as "Unreleased And Dug Out", and is also available for free download on the label's site.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).