RAZORBACK Part Ways With Drummer, Announce Replacement

May 31, 2005

RAZORBACK, the new band consisting of Rolf Munkes (guitar, MAJESTY, ex-VANIZE),Stefan Berggren (vocals, ex-COMPANY OF SNAKES),Marcus Bielenberg (bass, ex-VANIZE),and Chris Heun (guitar, ex-SHYLOCK),have parted ways with drummer Pierre Fienhold (ex-VANIZE) for "personal reasons." Replacing him in the group's lineup is Andre Hilgers, who has previously worked with AXXIS and SILENT FORCE.

Commented Hilgers: "Of course, I wanna do this job, because RAZORBACK is one of the very last bands who know to play their instruments and kick some fucking ass at the same time!"

RAZORBACK recently entered Munkes's Empire studios in Bensheim, Germany to begin work on their sophomore album, tentatively due in October/November via Massacre Records.

RAZORBACK's debut CD, "Animal Anger", was released in April 2004 through Massacre. It was recorded during September 2003 and February 2004 at Empire and was mixed by Munkes during January and February 2004. Keyboards on the track "Dead Man's Song" were handled by Joakim Svalberg.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email