REVAMP/Ex-AFTER FOREVER Singer Joins ADRENALINE MOB On Stage In Bochum; Video Available

July 8, 2012

Dutch singer Floor Jansen (REVAMP, AFTER FOREVER) joined ADRENALINE MOB on stage last night (Saturday, July 7) at Matrix in Bochum, Germany. Fan-filmed video footage of her appearance can be see below.

Several days prior to the gig, Jansen stated about her guest performance with ADRENALINE MOB, "I will sing the DURAN DURAN cover 'Come Undone' with Russell Allen. On the [ADRENALINE MOB] album, the vocals are done by [HALESTORM] singer Lzzy Hale. She had the most amazing rock voice!!! I'm honored to sing it live!"

ADRENALINE MOB features in its ranks frontman Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X),drummer Mike Portnoy (formerly of DREAM THEATER),bassist John Moyer (also of DISTURBED) and guitar virtuoso Mike Orlando (SONIC STOMP).

ADRENALINE MOB's "Indifferent" video was filmed in March in the desert in California and throughout Los Angeles with director Scott Hansen, who has previously worked with A DAY TO REMEMBER, UNEARTH and WILLIE NELSON, among others.

"Indifferent" comes off ADRENALINE MOB's debut album, "Omertá", which sold around 6,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 70 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD was released in Europe on March 19 in Europe via Century Media Records and in the U.S. on March 13 through the newly formed Elm City Music in conjunction with EMI Label Services.

The 11-song effort — which was produced by ADRENALINE MOB and mixed by Jay Ruston, who has previously worked on ANTHRAX's "Worship Music" and STEEL PANTHER's "Balls Out" — includes a blistering reinterpretation of DURAN DURAN's classic "Come Undone" featuring guest vocals by Lzzy Hale of HALESTORM.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email