September 24, 2007

Swedish thrashers REVENGIA have parted ways with ARCH ENEMY drummer Daniel Erlandsson. The band's statement on the matter reads as follows:

"As REVENGIA now is going to release [its new album] 'Eraser', we see the end of Daniel's work with the band. From the beginning he was asked to do 'A Decade in the Dark', which was meant to be a one-off thing. But then there were some new songs written and we decided to go on and make a new album. Now we want to promote 'Eraser' as good as we can with the possibility of doing shows. With Daniel already having a full-time band that is very successful, he could not see that he would have enough time for REVENGIA. REVENGIA is very grateful for Daniel's great contributions for two albums. He an extraordinary musician and a super guy, so thanks Daniel! Check out his drumming on 'Eraser', it's as great as ever."

Erlandsson commented: "With the release of 'Eraser' and REVENGIA now changing from a project to a more focused unit, I feel that I don't have the time needed to be a member anymore. I really enjoyed playing on the new album, and I wish REVENGIA the best of luck in the future!"

REVENGIA continued in a statement: "We also would like to introduce a new member in the band! We welcome Conny Pettersson as the new drummer for REVENGIA. Some of you know him from his other band ANATA. He has also played with bands like TRENDKILL and ETERNAL LIES (where he played with REVENGIA's Martin Karlsson). Conny's playing is intense, technical and tasteful so we will surely create some great music in the future!"

REVENGIA recently inked a deal with Soundholic Records for the Japanese release of its new album, "Eraser", Due on November 21, the CD will feature the following track listing:

01. Eraser
02. Back to Hell
03. Breathe Me
04. Sweet Dreams
05. Life
06. Holy Lies
07. Deny
08. Pain
09. Whore
10. Prince of Darkness
11. Hollow Soul

Release dates for other territories have not yet been confirmed.

Check out the cover artwork by Joe Petagno at this location. An audio clip of the track "Eraser" can be downloaded here.

REVENGIA's last album, "A Decade in the Dark", was produced and mixed by Matti Almsenius at ZerOonE in Varberg during 2001–2004, and was released in June 2004 via Metal Fortress Entertainment.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).