REVOCATION: Debut Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

April 4, 2008

Boston, Massachusetts-based death/thrash metal band REVOCATION has revealed the artwork and track listing for its debut CD, "Empire of the Obscene", due later in the year.

Commented the group: "We are in the final mixing stages of the album and are really looking forward to getting out on the road to support it. The artwork for the CD was done by Pr Olofsson (SPAWN OF POSSESSION, PSYCROPTIC, DEEDS OF FLESH)."

"Empire of the Obscene" track listing:

01. Unattained
02. Tail From The Crypt
03. Exhumed Identity
04. Fields Of Predation
05. Alliance And Tyranny
06. Suffer These Wounds
07. Summon The Spawn
08. None Shall Be Spared (All Shall Be Speared)
09. Stillness
10. Age Of Iniquity
11. Empire Of The Obscene

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).