RISING MOON: New Song Posted Online

Italian death metal band RISING MOON is currently mixing its as-yet-untitled new LP for a tentative early 2009 release. According to the group, the CD is "a concept album about our dear green friends."

The track listing is as follows:

01. The Second Brother's Blood
02. The Sky That Looks Us All
03. The Abandoned Memory Of God
04. The Arrival Between Us
05. Where The Light Become Dark
06. The Breath That We Haven't Had
07. The Sign Of The Illusory Change
08. The Truth That We Haven't Never Know
09. Everything Returns Back
10. Nothing Will Still Never Remain The Same
11. Don't Be Here

A rough-mix version of the song "The Breath That We Haven't Had" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

Video footage from the recording sessions can be viewed below.

RISING MOON last year returned with a new promotional CD containing three new "fast and aggressive songs" in the old-school, Swedish-style death metal vein.

Currently unsigned, RISING MOON's fourth full-length album, "They Are As Us", was released in 2005 through Crash Music. The follow-up to 2001's "...For The Remained Time" was recorded at Outer Sound Studios (NOVEMBRE, STORMLORD, THY MAJESTIE).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).