Rising Ohio Heavy Metal Bands Showcased On 'Akron Metal Assault, Volume I' CD

June 25, 2005

Detained Records has set a July 2 release date for "Akron Metal Assault, Volume I", a collection of Akron/Canton/Cleveland (Ohio) bands bringing diverse versions of metal to the masses.

10 bands will be contributing to the "Akron Metal Assault, Volume I", each bringing a different form of Rubber City metal. "Akron Metal Assault, Volume I" will be available beginning July 2 at the first annual Akron Metal Assault — a CD-release party being held at the R/E Nightclub in Akron, Ohio. The album will then will be available through the Detained Records web site and at northeast Ohio record stores.

"Akron Metal Assault, Volume I" track listing (order subject to change):

01. MOB SCENE – "Unknown"
02. HATECORE, INC. – "I Am My God"
03. AT NO END – "Snap"
04. RIPCORED – "Die For You
05. GOD'S BLACK REVOLVER – "Where’s Your God"
06. LIQUID EARTH – "On My Own"
07. SOUL DEVICE - "Lost Shadows in Time"
08. VATIC ASYLUM – "Reality of the Situation"
09. DOWNTROD – "Enough" www.downtrod.com
10. SOCIAL DOWNFALL – "Total Meltdown"

Samples of all tracks are available at www.detainedrecords.com.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email