August 6, 2019

After four or five years of discussions about a possible collaboration with Frontiers, renowned German producer, guitarist and songwriter Sascha Paeth agreed to join forces with the Italian label and launch his new band, MASTERS OF CEREMONY. The group's debut album, "Signs Of Wings", will be released on September 13 on CD/LP/digital.

MASTERS OF CEREMONY's official lyric video for the song "Sick" can be seen below.

Sascha says: "Finally, I am putting my energy into a metal project of my own. It is the sum of my experiences over the years and a bit of a revival of what I was doing in the past."

"Signs of Wings" is much more than a solo album. Sascha put together a great group of musicians including Felix Bohnke (AVANTASIA) on drums, André Neygenfind (AVANTASIA) on bass, Corvin Bahn on keyboards, and American singer Adrienne Cowan (SEVEN SPIRES). Offering a wide range of styles within the metal spectrum, from aggressive and straight foward metal songs, to more melodic and symphonic tracks, this record has a bit of everything and is certainly going to strike fans of Sascha's as one of the most inventive, complete, and exciting releases in the metal genre in 2019.

As a 15-year-old teenager, you might have found Paeth playing a more bluesy style, or VAN HALEN-meets-ACCEPT style hard rock, but it wasn't long before Paeth joined HEAVEN'S GATE, where the music was harder and heavier. This experience was where he learned to enjoy inspiration from new styles and from new collaborations. It was the start of a long journey through the music business, a journey that is far from over....

To label Sascha Paeth a multi-talented producer, engineer, musician, and songwriter might not quite cover his full set of skills and achievements. The Wolfsburg-born German multi-musician has produced countless bands, including AVANTASIA, KAMELOT, RHAPSODY, EPICA, and more. Having worked on, produced, and engineered over 200 albums since 1988, it's fair to say he has a reputation for being at the forefront of shaping the European melodic power metal sound.

"Signs Of Wings" track listing:

01. The Time Has Come
02. Die Just A Little
03. Radar
04. Where Would It Be
05. My Anarchy
06. Wide Awake
07. The Path
08. Sick
09. Weight Of The World
10. Bound In Vertigo
11. Signs Of Wings


Sascha Paeth: guitar
Adrienne Cowan: lead-vocals
André Neygenfind: bass
Felix Bohnke: drums
Corvin Bahn: keyboards

Produced by Sascha Paeth

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email