SAXON: 'I've Got To Rock' Video Featuring LEMMY, ANGRY ANDERSON, ANDI DERIS Available

October 17, 2007

SAXON's video for the song "I've Got To Rock (To Stay Alive)", featuring guest appearances by Lemmy Kilmister (MOTÖRHEAD),Angry Anderson (ROSE TATTOO) and Andi Deris (HELLOWEEN) can be viewed at this location (Real Media). The clip is featured on the British heavy metal veterans' upcoming double DVD, "To Hell And Back Again", due on November 19 (Germany: November 16; U.S.: November 20) via SPV. "To Hell And Back Again" comes in a top-quality digipak featuring over five hours of playing time and is a perfect example of an excellent price/performance ratio. The double DVD will be released in a 16:9 image format and 2.0 Dolby Digital & 5.1 Audio sound formats.

DVD 1 consists of 15 chapters with lots of interesting glimpses of the band's life between two albums, starting with the "Lionheart" studio recordings and continuing with heaps of clips from the subsequent tour (the tour start in Kiel, sequences from the Graspop Metal Meeting and Wacken Open Air 2004 festivals, shows in London, Glasgow, Paris, and Pratteln, among others, plus the grand finale in Prague),and scenes from the video shoots for "Witchfinder General" and "Beyond The Grave". Most of the 15 chapters include at least one live track, the end of DVD 1 featuring full versions of each number. Makes over two hours playing time all in all.

DVD 2 includes the official "Beyond The Grave", "Witchfinder General", "If I Was You" and "Let Me Feel Your Power" video clips, plus the brand-new, previously unreleased "I've Got To Rock (To Stay Alive)" with guest appearances by Lemmy Kilmister (MOTÖRHEAD),Angry Anderson (ROSE TATTOO) and Andi Deris (HELLOWEEN). The song will be available as an Internet single download from October 19. DVD 2 is rounded off with live cuts from Switzerland's Rocksound festival, the Rock For Asia event, and a live duet by Biff Byford and Doro Pesch (performing the JUDAS PRIEST classic "You've Got Another Thing Comin'"). Another three hours of SAXON pulling out all the stops!

"To Hell And Back Again" DVD track listing:

DVD 1:

"To Hell and Back Again" (The Movie)

01. Intro
02. Lionheart Recordings
03. The Artwork
04. Back To Live
05. The Videos
06. Bring Lionheart On The Streets
07. Wacken Rocks
08. Saxon Over Russia
09. Release Party
10. The Tour Begins
11. UK Invasion
12. Cardiff
13. Wolverhampton
14. Glasgow
15. Southern Europe
16. Best Crew In The World
17. The Tour Comes To An End
18. Grande Finale
19. Circle Of Life
20. Outro

"To Hell And Back Again" (The Soundtrack)

01. The Return
02. Lionheart
03. Dragons Lair
04. Backs To The Wall
05. Princess Of The Night
06. Jack Tars
07. English Man O War
08. To Live By The Sword/Unleash The Beast
09. In The Court Of The Crimson King
10. Wheels Of Steel
11. Dogs Of War
12. Crusader
13. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
14. Flying On The Edge

DVD 2;

Video Clips

01. Beyond The Grave
02. Witchfinder General
03. If I Was You
04. Let Me Feel Your Power
05. I've Got To Rock To Stay Alive (feat. Lemmy Kilmister, Angry Anderson and Andi Deris)

SAXON feat. Doro Pesch:

01. You've Got Another Thing Comin'

Rocksound Festival:

01. Heavy Metal Thunder
02. Dogs Of War
03. Strong Arm Of The Law
04. Witchfinder General
05. Backs To The Wall
06. Solid Balls Of Rock
07. Motorcycle Man
08. Dragons Lair
09. To Hell And Back Again
10. Princess Of The Night
11. Wheels Of Steel
12. Crusader

Rock For Asia:

01. Man And Machine
02. Requiem (We Will Remember)

Check out the "To Hell And Back Again" DVD trailers: Trailer#1, Trailer#2.

A re-release of the album "Unleash The Beast" will be out on November 19, 2007 (Germany: November 16, 2007; U.S.: November 20, 2007). In addition to the eleven original songs on the album, there will be two live bonus tracks ("Crusader" and "Solid Ball Of Rock"),recorded in Germany during the 1995 "Dogs of War" world tour. The re-release is completed by fascinating liner notes courtesy of vocalist Biff Byford and a new booklet with previously unreleased photos.

Watch video of SAXON performing a cover of the JUDAS PRIEST classic "You've Got Another Thing Comin'" (with special guest Doro Pesch):

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).