SAXON: Watch 'The Devil's Footprint' Performance Clip From 'Let Me Feel Your Power' DVD/Blu-Ray

October 28, 2016

British heavy metal legends SAXON will release "Let Me Feel Your Power", their tenth live album, on October 28 in North America via UDR Music. The 16-track effort was recorded in Munich, Germany during November 2015 and Brighton in January 2016, with bonus material from Chicago in September 2015.

"The Devil's Footprint" performance clip, taken from "Let Me Feel Your Power", can be seen below.

"Let Me Feel Your Power" will be available in several formats, including DVD/2CDs, Blu-Ray/2CDs, digital download and a deluxe vinyl version which will also include the Blu-ray, DCD and CD (limited to 1500 copies).

"Let Me Feel Your Power" track listing:

01. Battering Ram*
02. Motorcycle Man*
03. Sacrifice*
04. Destroyer*
05. Power And The Glory*
06. 20000FT*
07. The Devil's Footprint*
08. Heavy Metal Thunder*
09. Queen Of Hearts*
10. Princess Of The Night*
11. Wheels Of Steel*
12. Denim And Leather*
13. Crusader*
14. Eye Of The Storm#
15. Battalions Of Steel#
16. Requiem#

*live in Munich
#live in Brighton

Bonus Material (Live In Chicago):

01. Motorcycle Man
02. Battering Ram*
03. This Town Rocks
04. Sacrifice
05. Power And The Glory
06. Solid Ball Of Rock
07. Dallas 1 PM
08. Heavy Metal Thunder
09. Rock The Nations
10. The Eagle Has Landed
11. Wheels Of Steel
12. Backs To The Wall
13. Just Let Me Rock
14. Strong Arm Of The Law
15. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
16. Princess Of The Night
17. Crusader*
18. Denim And Leather

*only available as video content; not available on CD or digital

In a 2015 interview with 100 Percent Rock magazine, SAXON frontman Biff Byford spoke about the difficulty of putting together setlist for the band's tours. He said: "Yeah, it is difficult with the setlist, because you can't play for as long as we'd like. It's difficult to please people, because you get quite a lot of new fans that come to concerts, they want to hear the old songs, and some of the guys that have been coming for years have heard the old songs too much and they want something new, so it's a nightmare.

"You can never please everyone and it's actually a bit stupid trying, really," he continued. "Just put some good songs together and promote the new album, and that's where to be, really."

Byford added that he is mostly proud of all SAXON has achieved in its forty-year existence.

"Have SAXON achieved everything I initially dreamed the band could? More or less," he said. "There were certainly countries we probably could have been bigger in. Australia's one of them, places like that. I don't think our management at that time really thought we'd ever be anything more than a British band, you know what I mean? I don't think their vision included the world.

"It is a shame, because I think 'Wheels Of Steel' and those albums could have been much more in people's minds outside Europe. I mean, America was all right, we did okay in America, but other countries could have gone better, I think.

"But I think we've achieved most everything, really. You know, we're still making great albums, so I suppose that's something."


Find more on Saxon
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).