SCHISM: New Song Posted Online

April 16, 2007

Italian metallers SCHISM have completed work on their debut album, "Designation Cluster", for a September release via Rising Works. According to a press release, the CD will "include 11 tracks floating through odd-time signatures, psychedelia, metal and melancholy, as though we were listening to TOOL jamming with DREDG, SOUNDGARDEN and MASTODON."

"Designation Cluster" was recorded at Zenith Recording Studio with producer Frank Andiver. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. St. Barbara
02. Pavor Nocturnus
03. Angel
04. The Man Who Died In The Pool
05. Chakra
06. My Virtue
07. I Believe
08. Cronos
09. Polis
10. Giza
11. Today Is The Day

A streaming preview of the song "Angel" is available on the MySpace page of the Alkemist Fanatix agency which will be promoting the album (you can find it under "Schism Exclusive").


Cristiano Zappal - Vocals
Andrea Guastavino - Drums
Paolo Berri - Guitar
Massimo Perasso - Bass

Upcoming SCHISM shows:

May 06 - Noise Club (TO)
May 12 - La Madeleine (Genoa)
May 13 - La Cattedrale - Cusano Milanino (Milan)
May 25 - L.N.D. - Cellino Attanasio (TE)
May 26 - Queen Of Grace - Raiano (AQ)

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).