SEPULTURA Announce European Release Date, Post Cover Artwork For 'Roorback'

April 12, 2003

SEPULTURA have set a May 26 European release date through SPV/Steamhammer Records for their new album, "Roorback". Check out the cover artwork here.

The follow-up to 2001's "Nation", which was recorded and mixed by producer Steve Evetts (SNAPCASE, EARTH CRISIS) at Mosh Studios in São Paulo, Brazil, was mastered in late March by George Marino at Sterling Sound Studios in New York City.

A special double-CD limited-edition digipack version of the album will include the band's "Revolusongs" EP, which came out last year through Brazil's FNM/Universal Records, and an Enhanced Video Track containing the band's cover of U2's "Bullet The Blue Sky". A U.S. release — most likely through No Name/Elektra Records — is expected in the summer.

The complete track listing for the limited-edition, double-CD digipack version of "Roorback" (which apparently stands for "a false or slanderous story used for political advantage") is as follows:

CD 1 - "Roorback"

01. Come Back Alive
02. Godless
03. Apes of God
04. More of The Same
05. Urge
06. Corrupted
07. As It Is
08. Mind War
09. Leech
10. The Rift
11. Bottomed Out
12. Activist
13. Outro

CD 2 - "Revolusongs" EP

01. Messiah (HELLHAMMER)
03. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos (PUBLIC ENEMY)
04. Mongoloid (DEVO)
05. Mountain Song (JANE'S ADDICTION)
06. Bullet The Blue Sky (U2)
07. Piranha (EXODUS)

Plus: "Bullet The Blue Sky" Enhanced Video Track

SEPULTURA will embark on a North American tour with VOIVOD beginning on April 18 in San Francisco, California. "Roorback" will be released in Japan through JVC Records and in Brazil through FNM/Universal Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email