SEPULTURA Enlist "Nation" Producer For Forthcoming Covers EP

July 9, 2002

SEPULTURA will enter Trama studios in São Paulo, Brazil on July 25th with producer Steve Evetts (i.e. EARTH CRISIS, SNAPCASE) to record a mini-CD consisting of several cover songs and a couple of new cuts, to be released through an as-yet-undetermined label later in the year. At the moment, the plan is for the EP to be issued in Brazil only, although a possibility exists that it will be released in other parts of the world, "depending on how [the CD] turns out," according to drummer Igor Cavalera.

At the moment, the track listing for the EP is shaping up as follows:

01. EXODUS – "Piranha"
02. HELLHAMMER - "Messiah"
03. PUBLIC ENEMY – " Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos"
04. JANE'S ADDICTION – "Mountain Song"
05. DEVO – "Mongoloid"
06. U2 – "Bullet The Blue Sky"
07. MASSIVE ATTACK – "Angel"
08. Corrupted (new song)

As previously reported, SEPULTURA are still seeking a label deal following their split with Roadrunner Records last year and have reportedly had discussions with several different companies in various territories—including Germany's SPV/Steamhammer Records and Japan's JVC Records—about releasing the group's next full-length effort, due in early 2003.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).