SEPULTURA Finalize Track Listing For New Album

February 9, 2003

SEPULTURA have finalized the track listing for their upcoming full-length effort, due in the spring through various labels worldwide.

The CD, the title for which has already been decided but has yet to be revealed, will contain the following songs (in no particular order):

01. Come Back Alive
02. Godless
03. Apes Of God
04. Corrupted
05. The Rift
06. Leech
07. More Of The Same
08. Activist
09. As It Is
10. Urge
11. Bottomed Out
12. Mindwar

According to the band's official web site, there is "not much work left to finish the recording of the new album here in Rio de Janeiro. During the past week, [SEPULTURA vocalist] Derrick [Green] has recorded the vocals for 8 songs and he will be done with the other 4 during the weekend. Also during this week, [guitarist] Andreas [Kisser] recorded the lead guitars for almost all songs and he worked with Derrick on the final details for the lyrics. Even [drummer] Igor [Cavalera] helped them by writing the lyrics for one of the songs."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).