SEPULTURA, NIGHTWISH, DIRKSCHNEIDER, KORPIKLAANI, Others Featured On 'Live At Wacken 2018: 29 Years Louder The Hell'

June 6, 2019

The greatest heavy metal festival in the world, Wacken Open Air, will unleash its latest collection on July 26 through Silver Linings Music/Wacken Records when "Live At Wacken 2018: 29 Years Louder The Hell" smashes into stores. The 16th release in the "Live At Wacken" series, which dates back to 2002, is stuffed with pulverizing power and passion from metal stars such as SEPULTURA, ENSLAVED, DORO, NIGHTWISH and HELLOWEEN, whose "Pumpkins United" is taken from their forthcoming DVD/Blu-ray release scheduled for this October. Fans will be able to relive every last aural inch of some incredible sets on two DVDs and two CDs of digital audio.

Mixed by Cameron Webb (MOTÖRHEAD, NOFX, PENNYWISE, MEGADETH) and engineered by Sergio Chavez, "Live At Wacken 2018: 29 Years Louder Than Hell" brings fans right back to the hot, dusty, relentless metal muscle of this metal institution. With Andrew Alekel (MOTÖRHEAD, FU MANCHU, CLUTCH) mastering affairs at Bolskine House in Los Angeles, California, further tracks from the likes of STEEL PANTHER, SOEN, HELMET and DIRKSCHNEIDER are sure to spark household scenes of riotous beer drinking and raucous head-banging.

Taking place in the municipality of Wacken in Schleswig-Holstein, Germany, Wacken Open Air is the largest, most established heavy metal festival in the world. Routinely selling out 75,000 tickets, and entertaining over 150 artists performing across eight stages over 280 hectares of land, the festival continues to be an experience like no other. "Live At Wacken 2018: 29 Years Louder The Hell" is the latest diary of events, a proper heavy metal party in a box, and another recorded chapter in the fabled history of this legendary global metal gathering.

Track listing:


* SEPULTURA - "Kairos"
* SEPULTURA - "Sworn Oath"
* AN THEOS - "Alean" (2019 Single)
* DIRKSCHNEIDER - "Metal Heart"
* DIE FROM SORROW - "Die From Sorrow"
* KORPIKLAANI - "Henkselipoika"
* KORPIKLAANI - "Metsämies"
* WALKING DEAD ON BROADWAY - "Song of Courage"
* SCHANDMAUL - "Bunt und nicht braun"
* DORO - "I Rule The Ruins"
* NIGHTWISH - "Ghost Love Score"
* CLAWFINGER - "The Price We Pay"
* BLUES PILLS - "High Class Woman"
* RUNNING WILD - "Port Royal"
* MANTAR - "Cross The Cross "


* SOEN - "Opal"
* RIOT V - "Thundersteel"
* RIOT V - "Angel’s Thunder, Devil’s Reign"
* KNORKATOR - "Der ultimative Mann"
* KNORKATOR - "Buchstabe"
* NIGHT DEMON - "Heavy Metal Heat"
* STEEL PANTHER - "Poontang Boomerang"
* ENSIFERUM - "For Those About to Fight for Metal"
* HELMET - "I Love My Guru"
* ENSLAVED - "Sacred Horse"
* ENSLAVED - "Allfadr Odinn"
* BONFIRE - "Ready 4 Reaction"
* ZEAL & ARDOR - "We Can't Be Found"
* IN EXTREMO - "Sternhagelvoll"
* HELLOWEEN - "Pumpkins United"

Find more on Nightwish
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).