SHADOWS FALL: 'Still I Rise' Video Available

August 11, 2009

"Still I Rise", the new video from Massachusetts metallers SHADOWS FALL, can be viewed below. The clip was helmed by longtime SHADOWS FALL director Zack Merck at the Affliction warehouse in southern California, and was shot in the ring with actual Affliction fighters. Fans were invited to come down and rock out, and they received a special place as extras in the video.

"Still I Rise" comes off SHADOWS FALL's new album, "Retribution", which is scheduled for release on September 15 via Everblack Industries. The deluxe version of the CD will feature bonus covers of OZZY OSBOURNE's "Bark At The Moon", NUCLEAR ASSAULT's "Critical Mass" and CRO-MAGS' "Age Of Quarrel", along with a companion DVD, featuring making-of-the-album footage, live material, lessons, interviews and more.

SHADOWS FALL will make its network television debut on the September 3 episode of "Late Night with Jimmy Fallon". The program will air Thursday night/early Friday morning at 12:35 a.m. EST on NBC.

Commented singer Brian Fair: "We look forward to bringing a whole lotta metal to the late-night television schedule and into unsuspecting living rooms across America. Set your DVR and raise your horns."

SHADOWS FALL created Everblack Industries label in conjunction with Warner Music Group's ILG, Ferret Music and ChannelZERO Entertainment.

"Retribution" was produced by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (HATEBREED, MUNICIPAL WASTE),with vocal production by Elvis Baskette (INCUBUS, ALTER BRIDGE). The cover artwork (see below) was created by Sons of Nero (UNEARTH, EVERY TIME I DIE, BRING ME THE HORIZON).

"Retribution" track listing:

01. The Path to Imminent Ruin
02. My Demise
03. Still I Rise
04. War
05. King Of Nothing (feat. Randy Blythe)
06. The Taste Of Fear
07. Embrace Annihilation
08. Picture Perfect
09. A Public Execution
10. Dead And Gone

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email