August 12, 2009

Massachusetts metallers SHADOWS FALL will team up with FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH for a European tour in November. Confirmed dates are as follows:

Nov. 11 - Cologne, GER - Live Music Hall
Nov. 12 - Berlin, GER - Columbia Club
Nov. 13 - Aarhus, NET - TBD
Nov. 14 - Stockholm, SWE - Klubben
Nov. 16 - Helsinki, FIN - Nostri
Nov. 18 - Oslo, NOR - John Dee
Nov. 19 - Gothenburg, SWE - BrewHouse
Nov. 20 - Copenhagen, DEN - The Rock
Nov. 21 - Munster, GER - Sputnikhalle
Nov. 22 - Hamburg , GER - Grunspan
Nov. 24 - Wolverhampton, UK - Wulfrun Hall
Nov. 25 - Glasgow, UK - Garage
Nov. 26 - Manchester, UK - Academy 2
Nov. 27 - London, UK - Electric Ballroom
Nov. 29 - Oxford, UK - Academy
Nov. 30 - Norwich, UK - Waterfront

For more SHADOWS FALL tour dates, check out the ReverbNation widget below.

In other news, professionally filmed video footage of Jason Bittner's (SHADOWS FALL drummer) performance at the Drum-Off '08 grand finals on January 10, 2009 at The Music Box at Fonda Theater in Hollywood, California can be viewed below.

SHADOWS FALL's new album, "Retribution", is scheduled for release on September 15 via Everblack Industries. The deluxe version of the CD will feature bonus covers of OZZY OSBOURNE's "Bark At The Moon", NUCLEAR ASSAULT's "Critical Mass" and CRO-MAGS' "Age Of Quarrel", along with a companion DVD, featuring making-of-the-album footage, live material, lessons, interviews and more.

SHADOWS FALL will make its network television debut on the September 3 episode of "Late Night with Jimmy Fallon". The program will air Thursday night/early Friday morning at 12:35 a.m. EST on NBC.

Commented singer Brian Fair: "We look forward to bringing a whole lotta metal to the late-night television schedule and into unsuspecting living rooms across America. Set your DVR and raise your horns."

SHADOWS FALL created Everblack Industries label in conjunction with Warner Music Group's ILG, Ferret Music and ChannelZERO Entertainment.

"Retribution" was produced by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (HATEBREED, MUNICIPAL WASTE),with vocal production by Elvis Baskette (INCUBUS, ALTER BRIDGE). The cover artwork (see below) was created by Sons of Nero (UNEARTH, EVERY TIME I DIE, BRING ME THE HORIZON).

"Retribution" track listing:

01. The Path to Imminent Ruin
02. My Demise
03. Still I Rise
04. War
05. King Of Nothing (feat. Randy Blythe)
06. The Taste Of Fear
07. Embrace Annihilation
08. Picture Perfect
09. A Public Execution
10. Dead And Gone

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email