SHATTERED DESTINY: Third 'Fragments' Studio Webisode Released

March 14, 2012

SHATTERED DESTINY, progressive power/thrash band created by lead singer/songwriter JJ, has released the third and final webisode featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of the upcoming EP, "Fragments". Due on March 20 through all digital music services, the effort was recorded in early 2012 at Rogue Studios by Martin Brändström (DARK TRANQUILLITY) under the supervision of Joacim Cans (HAMMERFALL). Pontus Norgren (HAMMERFALL) mixed the EP, which features original artwork by Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITY) and was mastered at Fascination Street by Jens Bogren (AMON AMARTH, OPETH).

"Fragments" track listing:

01. Welcome
02. Deceitful Heart
03. Oblivion
04. Epilogue

"Fragments" recording lineup:

* JJ - Vocals and Keys
* Roman Guryev - Lead Guitar
* Steve S. - Rhythm Guitar
* Lena H. - Bass
* Mark Zonder (FATES WARNING) - Drums
* Johan Aremyr, Pontus Norgren, and Joacim Cans - Additional Backing Vocals

The first track from "Fragments" is available for streaming using the SoundCloud player below.

SHATTERED DESTINY has completed writing the full-length follow-up to "Fragments" and is seeking a label home.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).