SHROUD OF DESPONDENCY To Release 'Dark Meditations' In February

January 20, 2011

"Dark Meditations in Monastic Seclusion" from dynamic U.S. black metal act SHROUD OF DESPONDENCY is set for self-release on February 12. The album is an organic blend of beautiful acoustic and caustic black metal songs with lyrics focusing on isolation, despair, hatred, and one's personal celebration of introversion. The musical influences are many, but include KING CRIMSON, DEATH IN JUNE, EMPEROR, DARKTHRONE, KATE BUSH, IMMOLATION, AGALLOCH, DAWN, NEUROSIS and MORBID ANGEL.

On "Dark Meditations in Monastic Seclusion", SHROUD OF DESPONDENCY has achieved new goals and fearlessly embraced many musical genres in unveiling a fresh breath that will satisfy many and perplex many more.

"Dark Meditations in Monastic Seclusion" track listing:

01. Seeing One Last Ray Of Light
02. Homo Homini Lupus
03. Parting Of The Way
04. Sybil
05. Sullen Murmur Of Oppressive Stillness
06. Flicker Of The Ardent Light
07. To Glisten In All The Colors Of Distress

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email