SINSAENUM Feat. Ex-SLIPKNOT Drummer, DRAGONFORCE Bassist: Lyric Video For 'Dead Souls (Frederic Duquesne Remix)'

October 27, 2017

Two weeks prior to the release of SINSAENUM's brand new EP, "Ashes", the lyric video for a very special remix of the band's debut album classic "Dead Souls" has been premiered.

Renowned French producer and musician Frederic Duquesne (MASS HYSTERIA, guitar) remixed the powerful tune, giving it a new touch.

The lyric video can be seen below.

Says SINSAENUM's Frédéric Leclercq: "'Dead Souls' was on the list of songs we originally wanted to do a video for. Turns out we chose 'Army Of Chaos' and 'Splendour And Agony' from our debut instead but we knew that song had a strong potential.

"When we worked on the conception of 'Ashes' the EP, we were thinking in threes. We had three new songs, we wanted to re-release the Japanese bonuses for the rest of the world, so we decided to add another song from 'Echoes…' but to spice things up a bit, Stephane and I recorded new solos and asked our good friend Frederic Duquesne to remix the song. He did a fantastic job!"

"Dead Souls (Frederic Duquesne Remix)" is available as download and streaming now.

The original version of the song can be found on SINSAENUM's critically acclaimed debut album, "Echoes Of The Tortured", which has been nominated as "Best Debut" by Metal Hammer Germany and that has been praised worldwide as one of the freshest and finest approaches to death metal.

The brand new EP "Ashes" by Frédéric Leclercq and Joey Jordison's extreme death metal project is going to be released on November 10 on earMUSIC and contains over thirty minutes of mind-blowing music.

"Ashes" track listing:

01. Ashes
02. Monarch Of Death
03. 2099 (Heretics)
04. Degeneration *
05. King Of The Desperate Lands *
06. Dead Souls **

* Previously Japanese bonus only
** Frédéric Duquesne remix


Sean Zatorsky (DÅÅTH, ex-CHIMAIRA): vocals
Attila Csihar (MAYHEM): vocals
Frédéric Leclercq (DRAGONFORCE): guitar, bass, synth, vocals
Stephane Buriez (LOUDBLAST): guitar
Heimoth (SETH): bass
Joey Jordison (VIMIC, ex-SLIPKNOT): drums

Find more on Dragonforce
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).