SIRENIA: Official Lyric Video For New Song 'The 12th Hour'

October 6, 2016

The official lyric video for the song "The 12th Hour" from Norwegian symphonic metallers SIRENIA can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's new album, "Dim Days Of Dolor", which will be released on November 11 via Napalm Records.

Comments SIRENIA mastermind and guitarist Morten Veland: "We are very proud to present the first song from our new album.

"We are very excited about this album. It feels like we really have been able to achieve what we set out to achieve with this one. The production and sound have never been better, and the vocals are in a different league.

"We feel that every song on the album has its own unique expression and personality. So you really haven't heard 'Dim Days Of Dolor' until you checked out every song on the album. But 'The 12th Hour', for sure, will give an impression of SIRENIA's new sound. The album is also full of nice details that you will discover one by one the more you listen to it.

"Personally, I love listening to this album with a high-quality headset, it gives a great listening experience. Also works great to play on a huge stereo and crank up the volume, just to really feel the great power of the mix.

"My favorite SIRENIA album without doubt. Might sound like a cliché saying that, but this is the first time I ever say it, and I have some albums under my belt at this point."

The "Dim Days Of Dolor" artwork was once again created by Gyula Havancsák from Hjules Illustration And Design. The CD was mixed at Hansen Studios in Denmark.

SIRENIA recently parted ways with their Spanish singer Ailyn Giménez García for "personal reasons." She has since been replaced by Emmanuelle Zoldan.

Commented the band: "Our cooperation [with Emmanuelle] goes back 13 years to the recordings of our second album 'An Elixir For Existence'. She has been a part of the choir on all our albums since then. She also did some lead vocals for the band on our EP 'Sirenian Shores', on our cover version of Leonard Cohen's song 'First We Take Manhattan'. And from now on she will also take the role as full time lead singer for SIRENIA.

"Emmanuelle is musically educated at Aix en Provence and Marseille Conservatories (4 years) and specialized at C.N.I.P.A.L Professional school of opera (2 years) She also made a career singing at various operas in France for many years and have collaborated with several bands and projects.

"Emmanuelle can handle lots of different musical styles and various techniques in addition to classical and opera, and this has had a big influence on our new album."

"Dim Days Of Dolor" track listing:

01. Goddess Of The Sea
02. Dim Days Of Dolor
03. The 12th Hour
04. Treasure n' Treason
05. Cloud Nine
06. Veil Of Winter
07. Ashes To Ashes
08. Elusive Sun
09. Playing With Fire
10. Fifth Column
11. Aeon's Embrace
12. [bonus track]

Ailyn released a statement to BLABBERMOUTH.NET in which she said that her exit from SIRENIA was not her decision.
Ailyn (born: Pilar Giménez García) joined SIRENIA in 2008 as the replacement for Monika Pedersen, who left the group a year earlier after only one album due to "musical differences."

Ailyn was best known as a former contestant on the Spanish version of "The X Factor", the biggest television talent competition in Europe.

She appeared on four studio albums with SIRENIA: 2009's "The 13th Floor", 2011's "The Enigma Of Life", 2013's "Perils Of The Deep Blue" and 2015's "The Seventh Life Path".


Find more on Sirenia
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).