SKYLARK To Release New Album In May

February 1, 2004

After a break of more than two years, Italian symphonic power metalers SKYLARK are finally ready to publish their new album.

The group have inked a deal with the Italian label Scarlet Records and will release their new CD, "Wings", in May.

The new record was mastered at the Sterling Sound studios in New York by George Marino, who has previously worked with METALLICA, IRON MAIDEN, DREAM THEATER, AC/DC, and BON JOVI, among others.

"Wings" track listing:

01. Rainbow In The Dark
02. Summer of 2001
03. Another Reason to Believe
04. Belzebu 2
05. Faded Fantasy
06. Last Ride
07. A Stupid Song
08. When Love and Hate Collide

According to an official press release, guitarist Pota was unable to contribute to the album due to his involvement with his project INFINITY. As a result, bassist Brodo recorded all the rhythm guitar parts, while all the solos were laid down by Max Ferry, an old friend of the band's who had previously guested on their first two albums. However, Pota is still considered the official SKYLARK axeman at the moment. In addition, SKYLARK have recruited a new female singer. Her name is Kiara and she sang on the group's cover of DEF LEPPARD's "When Love and Hate Collide" on the new album. It should be noted, however, that Fabio is still the lead male singer of SKYLARK.

For more information on SKYLARK, visit their official web site at

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email