SLIPKNOT: '9.0: Live' Final Track Listing Announced

September 21, 2005

SLIPKNOT have finalized the track listing for their live album, "9.0: Live", due on November 1 via Roadrunner Records (one day earlier internationally). Recorded at shows in Tokyo, Osaka, Singapore and Las Vegas, the CD will feature the following tracks:

Disc One:

01. The Blister Exists
02. (sic)
03. Disasterpiece
04. Before I Forget
05. Left Behind
06. Liberate
07. Vermilion
08. Pulse of the Maggots
09. Purity
10. Eyeless
11. Drum Solo
12. Eyeore

Disc Two:

01. Three Nil
02. The Nameless
03. Skin Ticket
04. Everything Ends
05. Iowa
06. The Heretic Anthem
07. Duality
08. Spit It Out
09. People = Shit
10. Get This
11. Wait and Bleed
12. Surfacing

In a recent interview with Launch Radio Networks, SLIPKNOT drummer Joey Jordison said that the band is working hard to make the "9.0: Live" CD/DVD package more than just a time-filler between studio albums. "I'm not a big fan of live records, but the way we're putting this together, it's gonna be almost like buying another SLIPKNOT record," he said. "We're really gonna package it and make it a special piece. And, you know, we'll have a live video to go along with it and everything, so I'm looking forward to that as well."

As previously reported, SLIPKNOT will be the featured guests on the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline" airing Monday, October 10. The live show begins at 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET, and fans are encouraged to call in with questions during the program at (800) 344-ROCK (7625). To find a station near you, check out

SLIPKNOT will mount the "Subliminal Verses Tour: The Final Volume" in October/November to wrap up the touring cycle on the band's current, critically acclaimed album, "Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)", which has sold 1.2 million copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Support at all dates will come from AS I LAY DYING and UNEARTH.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).