SLIPKNOT, CHESTER BENNINGTON, LACUNA COIL Featured On 'Underworld: Evolution' Soundtrack

December 16, 2005 is reporting that the soundtrack for "Underworld: Evolution" will boast a host of exclusive selections, including the first solo recording from LINKIN PARK vocalist Chester Bennington and a song from the TOOL-affiliated side project PUSCIFER, which features vocalist Maynard James Keenan and former NINE INCH NAILS guitarist Danny Lohner.

Other cuts featured the soundtrack, due Jan. 10 via Lakeshore, include MEAT BEAT MANIFESTO's "Suicide" (which sports the Jack Dangers-led group's first use of vocals in six years),CHRIS VRENNA's "Bloodstone" remix of SLIPNKOT's "Vermillion Pt. 2" and SKINNY PUPPY's cEvin Key's reworking of AIDEN's "The Last Sunrise".

"Underworld: Evolution" is rounded out by contributions from MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, CRADLE OF FILTH, LACUNA COIL, THE ALKALINE TRIO and SENSES FAIL. The film, which stars Kate Beckinsale and Scott Speedman, opens Jan. 20 in U.S. theaters.

"Underworld: Evolution" track listing:

01. PUSCIFER - "The Undertaker" (Renholder Mix)
02. CHESTER BENNINGTON (of LINKIN PARK) vs. Julien-K - "Morning After"
03. HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS - "Where Do I Stab Myself In The Ears" (The Legion Of Doom Remix)
04. MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE - "To The End" (RnR Cheryl Mix)
05. SLIPKNOT - "Vermillion Pt. 2" (Bloodstone Mix)
06. ALKALINE TRIO - "Burn" (Alleged Remix)
07. AIDEN - "The Last Sunrise" (Dusk Mix)
08. SENSES FAIL - "Bite To Break Skin" (The Legion Of Doom Remix)
09. ATREYU - "Her Portrait In Black"
10. TRIVIUM - "Washing Away Me In The Tides"
11. MENDOZZA - "Eternal Battle"
12. LACUNA COIL - "Our Truth"
13. GOSLING - "Cat People (Putting Out The Fire)"
14. BOBBY GOLD - "Why Are You Up"

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).