SONIC SYNDICATE: Another New Song Available For Streaming

October 9, 2009

"Rebellion In Nightmareland", a brand new song from Swedish/British modern metallers SONIC SYNDICATE, is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track is one of two songs that were recently recorded at Abyss studios in Pärlby, outside Ludvika, Sweden. "Burn This City" is said to be the more commercial track of the two that is suitable for the radio, while "Rebellion In Nightmare Land" has been described by guitarist Roger Sjunnesson as a more uptempo song that the group's longtime fans can instantly identify with. Both tracks will appear on a new EP, "The Rebellion Pack", which will be released on November 9 as part of an all-in-one-package with the group's latest album, "Love And Other Disasters".

"The Rebellion Pack" track listing:


01. Encaged
02. Hellgate: Worcester
03. Jack Of Diamonds
04. My Escape
05. Fallout
06. Power Shift
07. Contradiction
08. Damage: Control
09. Red Eyed Friend
10. Affliction

Bonus tracks:

11. Ruin
12. Dead Planet


01. Burn This City (radio edit)
02. Burn This City
03. Rebellion In Nightmareland


* Studio report (making of "Love And Other Disasters")
* "Jack Of Diamonds" (video clip)
* "My Escape" (video clip)
* "Denied" (video clip)
* "Enclave" (video clip)
* "Psychic Suicide" (live in Cologne, October 2007, recorded by Bunch.TV)
* "Blue Eyed Fiend" (live in Cologne, October 2007, recorded by Bunch.TV)
* Tour De Paris
* Shopping in Paris

The cover artwork for "The Rebellion Pack" was created by Gustavo Savez of Abstrata Art and can be viewed below.

A new SONIC SYNDICATE album is tentatively due in April/May 2010.

The "Burn This City" video can be viewed below. The clip was shot with director Patric Ullaeus (DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL) of Revolver Film Company.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email