STATIC-X: Listen To Audio Samples Of Entire 'Project Regeneration Vol. 1' Album

July 9, 2020

STATIC-X has released a new, comprehensive teaser video for its upcoming album, "Project Regeneration Vol. 1". Due on July 10, the effort can now be pre-ordered digitally on iTunes and Amazon, and fans will receive immediate downloads of the songs "Hollow" and "All These Years". Limited-edition marble vinyl, physical CDs and digital copies can be pre-ordered online at this location, with immediate download of both tracks as well.

The first of two volumes, "Project Regeneration Vol. 1" features 12 brand new tracks, containing many of the final vocal performances and musical compositions of late STATIC-X frontman Wayne Static, along with the original "Wisconsin Death Trip" lineup of bassist Tony Campos, drummer Ken Jay, and guitarist Koichi Fukuda. Both volumes are being worked on by longtime STATIC-X producer Ulrich Wild.

"Project Regeneration Vol. 1" track listing:

01. Regeneration
02. Hollow (Project Regeneration)
03. Worth Dyin' For
04. Terminator Oscillator
05. All These Years
06. Accelerate
07. Bring You Down (Project Regeneration)
08. My Destruction
09. Something Of My Own (Project Regeneration)
10. Otsego Placebo
11. Follow
12. Dead Souls

In total, "Project Regeneration" volumes one and two will consist of more than 20 brand new or previously unreleased STATIC-X songs and will feature all of the remaining works left behind by Wayne Static, along with the original "Wisconsin Death Trip" band lineup. The individual albums are expected to contain creative packaging elements that will allow fans to marry the two volumes together.

Last year, STATIC-X wrapped up a world tour comprised of nearly 100 mostly sold-out dates in celebration of the 20th anniversary of its platinum-selling debut album "Wisconsin Death Trip". The shows also served as a traveling memorial for Wayne, who passed away more than five years ago.

While the identity of STATIC-X's touring singer Xer0 has not been officially revealed, strong rumors suggest that DOPE frontman Edsel Dope is the one performing with Jay, Fukuda and Campos and appearing in all of STATIC-X's promotional videos.

Static died after mixing Xanax and other powerful prescription drugs with alcohol, according to the coroner's report. The 48-year-old Static, whose real name was Wayne Richard Wells, was found dead in his Landers, California home on November 1, 2014.

Static founded STATIC-X in 1994 and achieved commercial success with "Wisconsin Death Trip", which included the rock radio hit "Push It".

The group issued five more studio albums before disbanding permanently in June 2013. Static had been pursuing a solo career at the time of his death.

Find more on Static-x
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email