STEEL PANTHER To Release 'Lower The Bar Bitchin' Edition' In November

October 17, 2017

California rock and party legends STEEL PANTHER will release a limited-edition picture-disc vinyl as a Black Friday Record Store Day exclusive. The "Lower The Bar Bitchin' Edition" will be in record stores on November 24 and will become an instant collector's item, as it is limited to one thousand and five hundred pieces in the United States. The vinyl edition features the critically acclaimed last album as well as the previously limited release track "Red Headed Step Child". Each vinyl version will also feature a download card so fans that purchase the vinyl can also get the "Lower The Bar Bitchin' Edition" digitally, which comes with another bonus track, "Momentary Epiphany".

"Lower The Bar Bitchin' Edition" track listing:

Side A

01. Goin' In The Backdoor
02. Anything Goes
03. Poontang Boomerang
04. That's When You Came In
05. Wrong Side Of The Tracks (Out In Beverly Hills)
06. Now The Fun Starts

Side B

07. Pussy Ain't Free
08. Wasted Too Much Time
09. I Got What You Want
10. Walk Of Shame
11. She's Tight
12. Red Headed Step Child
13. Momentary Epiphany (Download Only)

STEEL PANTHER recently released the video for the song "Wasted Too Much Time". Drummer Stix Zadinia directed the latest clip, which visualizes the message of the song and the pitfalls of staying in a relationship that isn’t working. STONE SOUR make a cameo appearance in the NSFW video, performing at a house party and singer Corey Taylor does his best Michael Starr impersonation. The video has been viewed over a million times collectively since it was released last month.

STEEL PANTHER has just wrapped a successful co-headline tour with STONE SOUR. The band will play more shows throughout the United States in November and December before heading overseas on an international tour.

Find more on Steel panther
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).