STRATOVARIUS: 'If The Story Is Over' Video Released

May 1, 2014

"Nemesis", the latest album from Finnish melodic metallers STRATOVARIUS, will be re-released on May 2 via earMUSIC as a special edition featuring a full bonus documentary DVD.

The 80-minute documentary "Nemesis Days" follows STRATOVARIUS around the world and gives an in-depth view of Finland's finest metal band, revealing the story of "Nemesis" and sharing their views about the evolution of the band. The fans who have remained loyal to the band for so many years are also an important part of this documentary DVD.

For STRATOVARIUS completists, the DVD features the first official release of the most recent music videos: "Halcyon Days", "Unbreakable" and the brand new "If The Story Is Over", which can be seen below.

The track listing is as follows:


01. Abandon
02. Unbreakable
03. Stand My Ground
04. Halcyon Days
05. Fantasy
06. Out Of The Fog
07. Castles In The Air
08. Dragons
09. One Must Fall
10. Fireborn (bonus track)
11. Hunter (bonus track)
12. If The Story Is Over
13. Nemesis


"Nemesis Days" documentary (80 minutes)

01. Intro
02. Nemesis Days - The Starship Travelling
03. The World
04. Part I - The Album
05. Part II - The Tour
06. Part III - The Band
07. Unbreakable Live @ Havirov
08. Part IV - Life
09. Part V - Friends Around The World
10. Epilogue
11. Credits


01. Halcyon Days
02. Unbreakable
03. If The Story Is Over
04. Deep Unknown (from "Polaris")
05. Under Flaming Skies (from "Elysium")

"Nemesis" was released in February 2013 via earMUSIC. Hailed by the media as, "the best STRATOVARIUS album in many, many years" by Metal Hammer Germany, "a collection of the band’s greatest hits that you never heard until now" by Metal Underground in the U.S. and "the strongest STRATOVARIUS album since the beginning of the century" by KaaosZine in Finland, STRATOVARIUS was once again able to live up to its reputation as one of the leading names of the metal genre, once again exceeding fans' and critics' expectations and charting all over the world: Finland at #3, Czech Republic at #12, Switzerland at #30, Spain at #32, Germany at #41, Sweden at #44, France at #56, Norway at #56, Austria at #62 and Canada at #126.

"Nemesis" has a dark and more modern sound compared to the band's last album, "Elysium". It clearly shows how much the band has matured and grown as songwriters. At the same time, the band focused all their attention and work into creating and recording "Nemesis". Singer Timo Kotipelto spent three weeks recording the vocals in a cottage in the Finnish countryside.


Find more on Stratovarius
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).