December 27, 2012

Lima, Peru's ElCuartelDelMetal.net recently conducted an interview with vocalist Andreas "Gerre" Geremia of German alcoholic thrashers TANKARD. You can now listen to the chat in the YouTube clip below.

TANKARD's 30th-anniversary album, "A Girl Called Cerveza", was released on July 27 via the band's new label home, Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Studio 23 in Frankfurt with producer Michael Mainx (ONKELZ, DER W, DISBELIEF, D-A-D).

"A Girl Called Cerveza" track listing:

11. Running On Fumes
12. A Girl Called Serveza
13. Witchhunt 2.0
14. Masters Of Farces
15. The Metal Lady Boy (feat. Doro Pesch)
16. Not One Day Dead (But One Day Mad)
17. Son Of A Fridge
18. Fandom At Random
19. Metal Magnolia
20. Rapid Fire (A Tyrant's Elegy)

A trailer for "A Girl Called Cerveza" can be seen below. The five-and-a-half-minute clip features footage that was filmed at the official listening session for the CD, which was held in late April at Studio 23 in Frankfurt, Germany.


"A Girl Called Cerveza" trailer:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email