TEAM CYBERGEIST Album To Receive U.S. Release In July

June 10, 2010

On July 10, TEAM CYBERGEIST will independently release its first full-length double-disc (26 tracks) album titled "How To Destroy Something Beautiful" in the United States. The project was founded by Angel Bartolotta, drummer for the band DOPE, and features collaborations and guest performances by members of STONE SOUR, MORBID ANGEL, KITTIE, ADEMA, PIGFACE, DARK NEW DAY, GENITORTURERS, GODHEAD, PIG, PSYCLON NINE, AMEN, KMFDM, and many others. There will be a CD-release party (hosted by adult film star Lexi Love) at Crowbar Live in Ybor City/Tampa, Florida on Saturday, July 10. Party favors include a FREE copy of "How To Destroy Something Beautiful" as well as free t-shirts and posters! There will also be giveaways and raffle prizes from J├Ągermeister. A week after the album release, the live band lineup will embark on a short East Coast tour before teaming up with DOPE for some shows in the Midwest. Angel Bartolotta will be playing drums for both bands.

"How To Destroy Something Beautiful" can be pre-ordered for only $13 on the Shop page of After the official release on July 10, the price will be $15 for the double-disc album. It will eventually be available for digital download, although not all of the tracks will be included.

Disc 1:

01. The Great Divide
02. Crash And Burn
03. The Dream
04. Justified
05. My Last Call
06. Human Nature
07. Lost
08. Everything
09. Radiation Romance
10. Right Here
11. The World Ends Tonight
12. On Broken Wings
13. How To Destroy Something Beautiful

Disc 2:

01. The End Of All We Know
02. 1 Knife 1 Throat 2 Hearts
03. Heartbreak Strip
04. Black Rose
05. Self Centered (Spelling Love With Dollar Signs)
06. Sand Castles
07. Second Coming
08. In The Red
09. Brutality Of Beauty
10. A Way Out
11. Tomorrow
12. Razorblade December
13. Somebody's Watching Me *

An 18-song version of "How To Destroy Something Beautiful" was released in Japan (RB Records) on November 18, 2009.

In a recent interview, Angel Bartolotta said, "In a music scene constrained by ruthless competition and heightened egoism, it is exciting to lead a project that unites a team of humble musicians from a diversity of backgrounds who willingly composed for the love of music. This album is a collaborative effort, meant to break down the hierarchical nature of the music industry. We all hope that you enjoy our collective expressions in the form of these songs."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email