THE 11TH HOUR: Another New Song Posted Online

September 22, 2008

THE 11TH HOUR, the doom metal collaboration between Ed Warby (drums, guitar, bass, vocals, programming; GOREFEST, DEMIURG, HAIL OF BULLETS) and Rogga Johansson (vocals, additional guitar; RIBSPREADER, PAGANIZER, DEMIURG),has posted another new track, titled "The Silent Grave", on its MySpace page. According to Warby, "It's unmixed, and Rogga's growls still need to be added. It will most likely be on the promo due next month."

According to the band's official bio, THE 11TH HOUR is "the wretched spawn of two kindred spirits' love for good old fashioned doom metal. In 2007 Ed and Rogga met on the Global Domination forums and made plans to do a doom project together. These plans were sidetracked when Ed joined Rogga's DEMIURG instead, but the seed was planted and every once in a while a nasty doomriff would find its way to Ed's fingers during one of his nocturnal writing and recording sessions. Slowly but surely these riffs were sculpted into six slabs of unbearable heaviness, as bleak and terrifying as the night that inspired them yet suffused with sadness and melancholy beauty. If all goes as planned these six entities will surface in the shape of a full-length album before the year is through."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email