THE AMORETTES: 'Everything I Learned I Learned From Rock N' Roll' Video

March 10, 2018

"Everything I Learned I Learned From Rock N' Roll", the new video from the Scottish all-female hard rock trio THE AMORETTES, can be seen below. The track was written by THE AMORETTES guitarist/vocalist Gill Montgomery and BLACK STAR RIDERS frontman Ricky Warwick and the clip was was produced by Sitcom Soldiers.

"Everything I Learned I Learned From Rock N' Roll" is taken from THE AMORETTES' new album, "Born To Break", which will be released on April 6 via Steamhammer/SPV. The disc was produced by Luke Morley of U.K. arena rockers THUNDER and recorded and mixed by Nick Brine (THE DARKNESS, BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN).

While today's popular music world seems to be based around the idea of "style over substance," THE AMORETTES have a very simple plan: taking over the world one show at a time. No fuss! No gimmicks! Just good, old-fashioned hard work, and great songs.

Anyone who's ever attended an AMORETTES live show can easily testify to the buzz of expectation that kicks in as soon the lights go down, and the intro rolls. The roar from the crowd builds expectation from the very start, and the energy and intensity doesn't let up until we reach the end together.

Witness the audience sing-a-long during the anthemic set closer "Hot And Heavy", a track always pre-empted by vocalist/guitarist Gill Montgomery asking the sweat-soaked audience, "Is Everybody Hot? Do You Like It HEAVYYY?" It's not just all down to Montgomery though; drummer Hannah McKay, who is considered to be one of the best young, drummers on the music scene today, uses her full kit to deliver knock-out blows to each and every member of the audience. Likewise, bass player Heather McKay is a sight to behold on stage, banging out her rock-solid rhythms whilst prowling the stage like a tiger, her long hair flailing in the lights as her head does not stop moving even for a second.

Relentless touring across Europe has turned THE AMORETTES into a lean, mean rock and roll machine, leading them to be described as "like AIRBOURNE fronted by Joan Jett." Reviews for both live shows, and the albums, only reinforce the fact that THE AMORETTES star is still very much in ascendance, and, as long as there are stages to play, and records to make, there is no sign of this "female MOTÖRHEAD" attempting to take the easy road to the top.

"Born To Break" track listing:

01. Can You Feel The Fire
02. Hello And Goodbye
03. Everything I Learned I Learned From Rock N' Roll
04. Born To Break
05. What Ever Gets You Through The Night
06. Hell Or High Water
07. You Still Got Rock And Roll
08. Easy Tiger
09. Bat Shit Crazy
10. Coming Up The Middle
11. High On Your Energy
12. I Want It Bad

Find more on The amorettes
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).