THE DOORS Guitarist ROBBY KRIEGER Featured In New Video From Ex-KYUSS Singer JOHN GARCIA

April 7, 2015

The official video for "Her Bullets Energy", a song from former KYUSS and current VISTA CHINO frontman John Garcia, can be seen below. The track, which features a guest appearance by guitarist Robby Krieger of THE DOORS, is taken from Garcia's self-titled solo album, which was released in August 2014 via Napalm Records. The CD was recorded at Thunder Underground studios in Palm Springs, California with producers Harper Hug and Trevor Whatever.

Said Garcia: "To have Robby Krieger from THE DOORS play on my first-ever solo record was surreal. Not only was it surreal, but to be the first artist ever to record in his brand new studio, Horse Latitudes, in Los Angeles made it even more special.

"I am honored, and humbled by his professionalism and talent and will never forget that experience for the rest of my life... It truly made the song 'Her Bullets Energy' better, not to mention the entire record."

"John Garcia" track listing:

01. My Mind
02. Rolling Stoned
03. Flower
04. The Blvd
05. 5000 Miles
06. Confusion
07. His Bullets Energy
08. Argleben
09. Saddleback
10. All These Walls
11. Her Bullets Energy

"When I was 19 years old living with Nick Oliveri in North Palm Springs off of San Rafael, I wrote 'Her Bullets Energy' with Nick. I knew that eventually I wanted to do this," Garcia told Coachella Valley Weekly.

"Throughout the years, ever since that first song was written, I've kept a collection of songs in what I call a safe deposit box which in reality was a cardboard box I just traveled with and moved with me.

"These songs that I have are not 'B' sides. They are not leftovers. These are songs that were special to me that I had a personal relationship with. As I got older, as I looked at them every single morning I got up, I started feeling exhausted and felt bad for these songs. I've always wanted to do it. At some point in time, it clicked. I was tired of saying 'yes' to everything and everyone else with the exception of these songs that were close to me. I said no more. I want to finally do this. This project is tangible. These songs are tangible."



Find more on Kyuss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).