THE DUSKFALL To Release 'Where The Tree Stands Dead' In November

September 30, 2014

Swedish metallers THE DUSKFALL will release their fifth album, "Where The Tree Stands Dead", on November 21 in Germany, Switzerland and Austria, November 24 in UK and the rest of Europe, and on December 2 in North America via Apostasy Records. The CD was recorded at Tico Tico Studio in Kemi, Finland and was mastered by Ahti Kortelainen (SONATA ARCTICA, MOONSORROW, SENTENCED). The artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes (ARCH ENEMY, MORBID ANGEL).

"Where The Tree Stands Dead" track listing:

01. To The Pigs
02. Farewell
03. I Can Kill You
04. Where The Tree Stands Dead
05. We The Freaks
06. Endgame
07. Hate For Your God
08. The Charade
09. Burn Your Ghosts
10. Travesty
11. We Bleed

THE DUSKFALL's current lineup includes former ENGEL singer Magnus Klavborn.


Says a press release: "['Where The Tree Stands Dead'] marks the band's return to the scene after seven years of silence and delivers all the strengths of the Swedish metallers! Intense guitar solos, unforgettable melodies and brutal death / thrash riffing are the most obvious elements of the band's style. Above all soars the aggressive, yet emotional voice of Magnus that gives a very special edge to anthems like 'Endgame', 'Farewell' or 'We The Freaks'."

Magnus Klavborn - Vocals
Mikael Sandorf - Guitar
Ronny Edlund - Guitar
Jonatan Storm - Bass
Fredrik Andersson – Drums


Find more on The duskfall
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).