July 13, 2004

Minnesota-based melodic death metallers THE FIFTH SUN are reportedly in negotiations with Century Media Records about the release of their second album, "The Hunger to Survive".

"The Hunger to Survive" (view cover by renowned artist Mattias Noren at this location) was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden and features the drumming talents of Patrik J. Sten (PASSENGER, KEROZENE, ex-TRANSPORT LEAGUE). "The Hunger to Survive" is the follow-up to the group's debut album, "The Moment of Truth", which was recorded at Studio Fredman in May of 2001. A new band photo can be seen at this location.

"The Hunger to Survive" tentative track listing:

01. The Hunger to Survive
02. Failing to See
03. Withstanding the Test of Time
04. In the Blink of an Eye
05. Leveling the Playing Field
06. Intimate Moments
07. Nameless
08. The Sixth Great Extinction
09. Secluded Acres
10. Meaning in the Movements
11. Ulterior Motives

For more information, visit the band's official web site at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).