THE FUNERAL PYRE: New Album Track Listing Revealed

March 1, 2008

California-based death metallers THE FUNERAL PYRE have finalized the track listing for their third album, "Wounds", due later in the year via Prosthetic Records. The CD was recorded with John Haddad (INTRONAUT, ABYSMAL DAWN, EYES OF FIRE) and is about to be mixed by Erik Rutan (HATE ETERNAL, CANNIBAL CORPSE, THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD).

"Wounds" track listing:

01. Thieves
02. Black Earth
03. The Gathering Bones
04. Wounds
05. These Ties That Bind
06. Arches Of Existence
07. When The Light Ends
08. Devourer
09. Ghost Walker

THE FUNERAL PYRE is continuing to support its Prosthetic Records debut, "The Nature of Betrayal", which saw a February 2007 re-release through a distribution deal with Creator Destructor Records. The band will play a few shows, including a hometown gig with new labelmates WITHERED, in March.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email