THE ORDER OF APOLLYON: Lyric Video For 'Rites Of The Immolator'

August 21, 2018

French black/death metal band THE ORDER OF APOLLYON will release its third studio album, "Moriah", on October 26 via Agonia Records. The follow-up to 2015's "The Sword And The Dagger" was recorded at BST Studio, except for drums which were laid down at Studio de Saint-Loup. The cover artwork was created by Vincent Lécuyer.

Co-founder, guitarist, vocalist and producer BST commented: "This third full-length release is without a doubt the most coherent and mature work we've ever put out. The fact that we have had for the first time in the band's history a stable lineup of devoted individuals with similar goals made this possible, and filled the production process with powerful creative energy".

"Moriah" track listing:

01. The Lies Of Moriah
02. Rites Of The Immolator
03. Grey Father
04. The Cradle
05. The Original Cries Of Jerusalem
06. Trident Of Flesh
07. Soldat
08. A Monument

The official lyric video for the song "Rites Of The Immolator" can be seen below.

THE ORDER OF APOLLYON was formed in 2008 by then-ABORTED members BST (guitars and vocals; also ex-AOSOTH, VI) and Dan Wilding. They were joined by guitarist James McIlroy and bassist/vocalist Peter Benjamin, and started working on their debut album, "The Flesh", which was released in 2010 via Listenable Records.

Conflicting schedules caused the lineup to be modified, with drummer Dan Wilding being recruited by death metal legends CARCASS, at the time the band was producing its second full-length, "The Sword And The Dagger". After concluding the recordings, THE ORDER OF APOLLYON started off new, with the additions of members of the French underground black metal scene: SR (HELL MILITIA, TEMPLE OF BAAL) on guitar and vocals, AK (MERRIMACK, VORKREIST, DECLINE OF THE I) on bass and vocals, and JZ on drums.

For the first time in THE ORDER OF APOLLYON's history, "Moriah" has been rehearsed and prepared by a stable lineup, with each member being able to add his own touch.

Find more on The order of apollyon
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email