THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX: 'Bleeding The New Apocalypse' Artwork, Track Listing Unveiled

December 7, 2010

THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX — the Swedish band featuring Jörgen Sandström (vocals; VICIOUS ART, KRUX, ex-ENTOMBED, GRAVE),Lord K. Philipson (guitar; TORTURE DIVISION, ex-GOD AMONG INSECTS, HOUSE OF USHER, LEUKEMIA),Anders Bertilsson (guitar; COLDWORKER),Tobben Gustafsson (drums; TORTURE DIVISION, VOMITORY) and Portuguese vocalist Ms. Roque (a.k.a. Ruby Roque of WITCHBREED) — will release its seventh album, "Bleeding The New Apocalypse (Cum Victriciis In Manibus Armis)", on February 14, 2011 in Europe and February 22, 2011 in the U.S. via Season of Mist. The CD was mixed and mastered by Swedish producer and multi-intrumentalist Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH, NIGHTINGALE) and contains six songs with a running time of over 60 minutes.

"Bleeding The New Apocalypse (Cum Victriciis In Manibus Armis)" track listing:

01. Iesus Nazarenus, Servus Mei
02. They Shall All Be Witnesses
03. A Revelation Of Desecrated Heavens
04. Summoning Majestic War
05. The Serpent Crowning Ritual
06. Bring Forth Purgatory

Check out the cover artwork below.

Commented Philipson: "Artist Marko Saarelainen has once again dug deep into his disturbed mind and fired up an incredibly fitting work of art to go with the title. Just look at it, check out all the small details and have the title in mind… Taste it… Bleeding the new apocalypse… That's what you are in for this time. The darkness of the music on this piece is perfectly reflected in Marko's artwork. There is a slight twist to this cover, perhaps you will see it, perhaps you won't. Just acknowledge the fact that in a bunch of weeks you will have the chance to support the HATE and Season of Mist by actually buying this masterpiece and go through the incredibly good looking booklet that comes with it. Marko's outdone himself in that area as well, not just with the cover. As DARK ANGEL once put it… Darkness descends. You are now beginning to watch it, piece by piece."

Regarding the album title, Philipson previously stated, "The title itself has a deeper meaning to us for natural reasons. This is the new era of THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX. My dream team is finally gathered when Ruby and Tobben joined me and Jörgen, and together we have created what is the perfect vision of how I always wanted us to sound. We are there now. This is perfection. There's not a single thing left to chance on this album and when the time comes you will notice exactly that. For now you can just taste the sulphur, the diabolical essence and the wrath that this title promises. And when the album is unleashed you better be prepared for the new Apocalypse. It is not pretty in any way, shape or form."

THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX recently parted ways with Vic Records "due to the financial situation and the complete lack of record sales for smaller record labels," according to a statement released by the band.

THE PROJECT HATE's last album, "The Lustrate Process", was released in July 2009 via Vic. The CD was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound in Örebro, Sweden. The artwork and booklet design was handled by Statik Majik.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email