THEORY OF A DEADMAN Releases 'Straight Jacket' Video

February 8, 2018

"Straight Jacket", the new video from the Atlantic Records/604 Records group THEORY OF A DEADMAN, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's latest album, "Wake Up Call", which was released last October.

Recorded with producer Martin Terefe at London's Kensaltown Studios, "Wake Up Call" finds THEORYTyler Connolly (lead vocals, lead guitar),David Brenner (rhythm guitar),Dean Back (bass),and Joey Dandeneau (drums) — extending themselves beyond the easy comforts of complacency to create an album that pushes the songwriting envelope with songs like "Rx", which takes aim at the opioid epidemic impacting families across North America and "PCH", which juxtaposes the nostalgia for seemingly endless nights with friends and the bitter realities of life.

THEORY will kick off a spring headline tour on February 16 in San Francisco, California.

"Wake Up Call" follows 2014's "Savages", which earned THEORY their second consecutive Top 10 album on the Billboard 200 and third consecutive #1 on Billboard's Hard Rock Albums chart. "Savages" also featured the #1 Rock Radio smash, "Angel", which is accompanied by an official music now boasting upwards of 10 million views on THEORY's official YouTube channel.

For more than a decade, THEORY has been among the most distinctive and popular bands in hard rock history, combining frank, earnest lyricism and extraordinary melodies with massive power and electrifying dynamics. With singer/songwriter Tyler Connolly at the helm, the Vancouver-based band has earned a fervent fan following as well as a long line of multi-format hits, among them the #1 Mainstream Rock breakthrough, "Bad Girlfriend" (found on 2008's RIAA-platinum-certified "Scars & Souvenirs").

"Wake Up Call" track listing:

01. Straight Jacket
02. Rx
03. Echoes
04. Wake Up Call
05. PCH
06. G.O.A.T.
07. Loner
08. Time Machine
09. Glass Jaw
10. Po Mouth
11. Wicked Game

Find more on Theory of a deadman
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email