THEORY OF A DEADMAN To Release 'Wake Up Call' Album In October

July 27, 2017

Atlantic Records/604 Records group THEORY OF A DEADMAN has unveiled details of its new album, "Wake Up Call". Set for release on October 27, the disc features the lead single "Rx", which is streaming today accompanied by an official music video. Pre-orders for "Wake Up Call" will be available Friday, July 28 at all DSPs and, with all pre-orders receiving an instant grat download of "Rx".

Recorded with producer Martin Terefe at London's Kensaltown Studios, "Wake Up Call" finds THEORYTyler Connolly (lead vocals, lead guitar),David Brenner (rhythm guitar),Dean Back (bass),and Joey Dandeneau (drums) — extending themselves beyond the easy comforts of complacency to create an album that pushes the songwriting envelope with songs like "Rx", which takes aim at the opioid epidemic impacting families across North America and "PCH", which juxtaposes the nostalgia for seemingly endless nights with friends and the bitter realities of life.

Furthermore, THEORY has announced a fall headline tour to celebrate "Wake Up Call", which will get underway September 29 at Minneapolis, Minnesota's Skyway and continue through mid-November. Tickets for all dates will go on sale, Friday, July 28 at 10:00 a.m. local time. The band is currently on the road for a string of headline shows and festival dates including Carterville, Illinois' Moonstock (August 19) and Janesville, Wisconsin's JJO Sonic Boom (October 1).

"Wake Up Call" follows 2014's "Savages", which earned THEORY their second consecutive Top 10 album on the Billboard 200 and third consecutive #1 on Billboard's Hard Rock Albums chart. "Savages" also featured the #1 Rock Radio smash, "Angel", which is accompanied by an official music now boasting upwards of 10 million views on THEORY's official YouTube channel.

For more than a decade, THEORY has been among the most distinctive and popular bands in hard rock history, combining frank, earnest lyricism and extraordinary melodies with massive power and electrifying dynamics. With singer/songwriter Tyler Connolly at the helm, the Vancouver-based band has earned a fervent fan following as well as a long line of multi-format hits, among them the #1 Mainstream Rock breakthrough, "Bad Girlfriend" (found on 2008's RIAA-platinum-certified "Scars & Souvenirs").

"Wake Up Call" track listing:

01. Straight Jacket
02. Rx
03. Echoes
04. Wake Up Call
05. PCH
06. G.O.A.T.
07. Loner
08. Time Machine
09. Glass Jaw
10. Po Mouth
11. Wicked Game

Find more on Theory of a deadman
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).