THUNDERSTONE: New Album Details Revealed

February 1, 2005

Finnish melodic power metallers THUNDERSTONE have set "Tools of Destruction" as the title of their third full-length album, tentatively due in Europe on April 18 via Nuclear Blast Records. Release dates for the USA and Japan will be announced soon.

"Tools of Destruction" was mixed at Timo Tolkki's (STRATOVARIUS) Goldenworks studio with producer/guitarist Nino Laurenne.

"Tools of Destruction" track listing:

01. Tool of the Devil
02. Without Wings
03. Liquid of the Kings
04. I Will Come Again
05. Welcome to the Real
06. The Last Song
07. Another Time
08. Feed the Fire
09. Weight of the World
10. Land of Innocence

The digipack version will include two bonus tracks. The Japanese edition contains a cover of the DIO classic "Rainbow in the Dark".

A limited-edition single for the track "Tool of the Devil" will be released March 29. In addition to the title track, the single includes a special edit of "I Will Come Again" and "Tool of the Devil (Dance of the Devil Mix)". The single will be available through the THUNDERSTONE e-shop after the release.

THUNDERSTONE recently shot a video for "Tool of the Devil" with director Jari Mutikainen and producer Jan Streng. Check out pictures from the video shoot here.

As previously reported, THUNDERSTONE have been confirmed to open for the legendary California rockers MÖTLEY CRÜE at two shows in Finland: Jäähalli in Helsinki on June 7 and Elysee Areena in Turku on June 8. Also set to appear are Finnish rockers PRIVATE LINE and a as-yet-unannounced "very special guest".

THUNDERSTONE's sophomore album, "The Burning", entered the Finnish Album chart at position No. 17 upon its release in January 2004. The follow-up to 2002's "Thunderstone" was recorded at Sonic Pump studios with producer Laurenne and was mixed at Finnvox studios with Mikko Karmila (NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOM). Included on the CD is a guest appearance by SYMPHONY X guitarist Michael Romeo in the track "Drawn to the Flame".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email