TRIBULATION Releases New Single And Video 'Lady Death'

December 22, 2017

Swedish quartet TRIBULATION will release its new album, "Down Below", on January 26, 2018 via Century Media Records. The follow-up to the critically acclaimed 2015 release "The Children Of The Night" will feature artwork crafted by TRIBULATION guitarist Jonathan Hultén.

"Down Below" is preceded by a brand-new seven-inch EP. Titled "Lady Death", it includes the album track "Lady Death" as well as the B-side "Skärselden".

The official music video for "Lady Death" can be seen below.

TRIBULATION comments: "Today we are very pleased to announce the release of the second single of the upcoming album, 'Lady Death'! It is also our second collaboration with the film director Robert Piel, who has created the visuals that are accompanying the song. We are also very proud to to say that the amazing Anna Von Hausswolff has recorded an exclusive track for the b-side of the seven-inch version of the single! She also makes a guest appearance on the song 'Purgatorio' on the new album 'Down Below'!"

"Down Below" track listing:

01. The Lament
02. Nightbound
03. Lady Death
04. Subterranea
05. Purgatorio
06. Cries From The Underworld
07. Lacrimosa
08. The World
01. Here Be Dragons
10. Come, Become, To Be (bonus track)

TRIBULATION will commence its touring cycle for "Down Below" with runs across Central Europe and the U.K. supporting ARCH ENEMY and WINTERSUN, as well as dates in the East and South of Europe with INSOMNIUM.


Johannes Andersson - Vocals, Bass
Adam Zaars - Guitar
Jonathan Hultén - Guitar
Oscar Leander - Drums

Find more on Tribulation
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email